Dear Freedom

A poem written by my heart.
Every single word is a pulse.
These are my intimate thoughts.
Interludes of profound emotions.

Dear Freedom.
It’s not a mystery that I have you here with me.
I rather keep trying than to start somewhere new.
These skies turn from dark grey to light blue.
Lately I’ve been losing myself, wish you could come and find me.
Tell me more about the triumph of struggle, please remind me.
I’m walking over troubled puddles.
There’s pain in my chest.
I yearn for progress.
You’ve fought for many but you still have stress.
I felt the absence of your presence.
The presence of your absence.
As I re-wrote this letter, I realised that I have to get myself together.
I reminisce about Kodak moments every single day.
Your closeness, it constantly takes my breath away.
It takes my breath away.
The words I yearn to say find no voice.
So in silence, I only hope my eyes will show you what my heart feels, how my heart feels.

It’s not a mystery that I have you here with me.
I found you in my own state of confinement.
In the depths of my struggle.
I write letters to better my generation.
You’ve given the courage to say hello.
Refrained me from saying goodbye.
Everything happens for a reason, I need to find the reason why.
I hope to find the courage to perform these lines.
The courage to scream at the top of my lungs.
The courage to express my freedom of speech.
As my heart beats, feel the freedom in my speech.
Listen to my freedom as I speak.
Though I’ve never watched The Phantom of the Opera.
I dream of driving a Phantom to the opera.
I need someone that’ll help me think of someone else besides myself.
Happiness fills up the space inside my heart until it finds a way to crawl out.
And beautifully express itself as a paragon of art.
I have no need for poetry when I have your touch.
If my words grew hands would you still feel my touch?
I don’t really ask for much.
Just a sense of freedom.
No matter the train of thought, it all leads to you.
We meet in the pages of our story where the ink holds us together.
In the rain of your presence, my words form a rainbow.
She speaks as though poetry rests on the curves of her lips.
She walks as though greatness rests on the curves of her hips.
A huge fan of your hip-nosis.

Shhh.
My ink bleeds when I give words to your silence.
My ink bleeds when I complement your presence.
My ink bleeds when I’m depressed by your absence.
Take me to a place where I’m able to run free.
A place where I’m proud to be nobody else but me.
Keep calm and listen, and get a taste of what you’ve been missing.
With the blue sky in my view.
I can only think of you.
I hope all the beautiful words you yearn to hear.
All make their way to your ear.
A poem written by my heart.
Every single word is a pulse.
You took my breath away and then, you taught me how to breathe with ease.
These are my intimate thoughts.
Interludes of profound emotions.
Don’t forget to remember me.
Dear Freedom, please tell people about me.

Leave a Reply

