Mbali’s Own (Words Unspoken)

My love for you still bleeds with emotion.
Words unspoken make way for a silent devotion.
Still regret the day you and I went our separate ways.
I’m trying to proceed and progress but I’ve got detours and delays.
I’ve been feeling hollow and broken, it has been like this for days.
I’ve deprived my heart from true love ever since the day I walked away.
I’m falling to pieces, this wouldn’t have happened if I had decided to stay.

Let me give you light, hold me like a candle or lantern.
I have held these words for far too many months.
I’ve deprived my tongue from the taste of true love ever since the day I walked away from you.
Ever since I walked away, nothing has been the same.
All that I’m currently left with is unforgettable memories and warm nights saturated with pain.
I’m uncertain if I’ll ever find an unconditional love like yours again.
I pray that you remember me even though you’ve moved on.
I hope to always be your weakness even when you grow strong.

My love for you will always bleed with emotion.
Words unspoken make way for a silent devotion.
Still regret the day you and I went our separate ways.
I’m trying to proceed and progress but I’ve got detours and delays.
I’ve been feeling hollow and broken, it has been like this for days.

Leave a Reply

